top of page

Post Baby Items I Can't Live Without

There were many things that people told me that I absolutely needed after the baby comes. I was so thankful they told me these different items because they seriously have been the best things. While I love all the items people have told me about, I have found some of my own items that I truly love.

Our Chicco pack and play came with a napper. It looks like a bouncy seat but it doesn't bounce. It is so nice to use during the day to lay Landon in while he sleeps. It allows me to get things done around the house while still watching him.

The Solly wrap was one item that a lot of people told me would be a life saver. I haven't used the Solly Wrap a lot around the house due to still having some pain and the extra weight adding to that pain. However, when I have used it while running to Target or Costco it has been so nice. I am able to have both hands free to look at things and not have to worry about lugging around a big stroller.

I have gotten a couple of nursing bras before Landon came from Target. They were really nice but I could not find cuter ones and sports bras. Cake Maternity reached out to me about their nursing bras. As soon as I looked over their website I realized this was a good company. They offered not only cute nursing bras but they also had nursing sports bras! The three bras that I have are Lotus Yoga and Hands Free Pumping Bra, Cotton Candy Seamless Sleep & Yoga Bra, and Truffles Moulded Lace Cup Plunge Nursing Bra. All three of them are so comfortable and make breastfeeding so much easier. Being a new mom it is the little things like a cute bra that makes you feel more put together and Cake Maternity's nursing bras definitely give me more courage and makes me feel more put together.

This is a HUGE lifesaver. For those of you who don't know my little baby boy is over 8 pounds and is 21.5" and I am a tiny person so holding him with one arm while nursing is not easy. The Bobby allows me rest his body and my arm on it while he feeds. It also allows me to be able to multi tasks as I feed. It is so nice to have at least one hand free while he is nursing because there are times where he will feed for 20 plus minutes.

What are some items that you could not live without?

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page