top of page

Weekly Workout Routine

Hi Loves!

Have you been trying to figure out a good workout routine to follow? I am here to tell you that your workout routine is going to be different from the next person. Whether it be what you do on certain days or you may focus on cardio more than strength training. If you follow me on Instagram you will see post from my normal workout routine from time to time. I thought I would share with you all my current workout schedule. I want to share two things with you before showing you my weekly workout routine. One, I do change it up from time to time because it is important to switch it up to make sure you are continuing to grow you body in different areas. Two this routine may not be for you. In Lindsey Vonn's book "Strong" she talks about finding the fitness you. Which just means that you need to find the workout that makes you happy and works best for you.

Monday is Cardio Day

Cardio days usually include running

  • Run at least 2 miles

  • Walk 10 minutes after run

I am currently trying to build back up to longer distances

Tuesday is Chest/Tricep Day

Chest/Tricep day usually include some of the following exercises:

  • Chest Bench Press (incline, decline, flat)

  • Push Ups

  • Flys

  • Cable Chest Press

  • Tricep Pulldowns

  • Tricep push backs

  • Tricep dips

Most of the time I will do 5 sets

Wednesday is another Cardio Day

Another cardio means another running day, but I like to switch it up and do sprints:

  • Walk 5 minutes

  • Jog for 2 minutes

  • Sprint for 30 seconds

  • Walk for 1 minute

  • Sprint for 30 seconds

  • Walk for 1 minute

  • Sprint for 30 seconds

  • Walk for 1 minute

  • Sprint for 30 seconds

  • Walk 1 minute

  • Jog for 2 minutes

  • Walk for 5 minutes

Usually when I get back home I will do a little ab work to get my full 30 minutes of exercise for the day

Thursday is Back/Bicep Day

Back/Bicep Days usually include some of these exercises:

  • Deadlifts

  • Barbell rows

  • Dumbbell shoulder shrugs

  • Lat pull down machine

  • Preacher curls

  • Barbell curls

  • Hammer curls

  • Cable curls

Most of these exercise I will do 5 sets of 10

Friday is usually Leg/Ab Day

Leg/Ab day usually include some of these exercise

  • Squats

  • Walking lunges

  • Box step ups with dumbbells

  • Side lunges with weights

  • Flutter Kicks

  • In and Out

  • Sit Ups

  • Russian Twist

For legs I usually do 5 sets of 10. For the abs I usually do 5 sets of 25-30.

Saturday Yoga/Cardio Day

Saturday morning I go to a yoga class at my gym and then I usually run:

  • Run at least 2 miles

  • Walk 10 minutes after run

Like I said before I don't always following this schedule exactly, but every week I set a goal to try and follow this schedule as close as possible. I know that my schedule will probably start to look different since we now have a home gym. What does your workout routine look like? How would you like to change it up?

xoxo

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page