top of page

Friday Round Up

I wanted to start off saying that I am continually praying for the people who have been affected by hurricane Irma and Harvey. Looking at all the pictures it breaks my heart that people are having to deal with all this.

When I first started this post I thought we had just finished the first week of September and then I looked at the date and was surprised to find that we are already halfway through September. 2017 has seemed to fly by more quickly than any other year I truly feel like. But I want to encourage you that no matter how quickly a week, a month, a year might feel that you are living each and every day to the fullest. Please don't put your dreams on the back burner today is the best day to start those dreams. Here are some things that kept me motivated and kept me encouraged this week.

Spartan Races: The high from the race this weekend really kept me going all week. This is such a great way to really challenge yourself. For more information check out my recent blog post on it here.

Side Note: If you are looking for great calf sleeves these ones are amazing.

Flannel: With fall temps finally deciding to show up it has me grabbing for all of my flannels that can be styled in so may different ways. To see other ways that I have styled flannel besides the image below check out my Instagram here.

Shop my look:

Flannel Shirt: Jcpenny

Oceans by Hillsong: We get hit with so many different storms in our life and it is so comforting know that if we just keep our eyes on God that He will pull us through.

What has inspired you this week?

xoxo

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page