top of page

Remembering Christ at Christmas


I am very hesitate about writing this blog because I don't know how some of you will receive it. After reading a blog about reasons to not keep Christ in Christmas I second guessed myself, but I feel draw to write about Christ and Christmas, but I hope to do it in a way that is honoring to God and not offensive to many people.

Whenever I watch "How the Grinch Stole" Christmas there is a scene where little Cindy Lou Who asked the "Santa" (the Grinch) the reason for Christmas he first say vengeance, but then answers with presents. I always hope that the Grinch will correct himself and say something about God becoming human, but of course he never does. However, when I watch this scene it always reminds of how much I get caught up in getting the perfect present for everyone and making such a big deal out of the commercial Christmas instead of thinking about how God became a human on Earth not in a big way, but on a silent night in a little town and not even in a luxury hotel, but in a little manger.

As you continue to shop and see all the different sayings around like Joy to the World and Peace on Earth. Remember what those saying truly mean to you and share that with others. I ask that you don't just post all of those different things you see on Facebook and Twitter about if you know the real reason for Christmas if not then we will all know what you believe. Christ didn't make a big deal of his coming to the world even though to us it is a huge deal. In same way show your love for Christ in little ways whether that be to just spend time with others that don't have anyone on Christmas or going to help out those less fortunate than you.

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page