top of page

Magnify

Necklace: Charlotte Russe (linked a different one)

Hi Babes!

One of my favorite worship songs right now is "Magnify" by We Are Messengers. The course is a cry out to God to just take it all away and that He is magnified not us. So, how do we do this. How do we truly magnify God when we live in a world that is constantly telling us to magnify ourselves. It's not easy, but like anything else anything is possible with God. Here are some things that I have been trying to do so God is magnified in my life.

1. Praying every morning. This helps me to really focus on what is most important in my day and life. It helps me to realize hey I am not alone in this life and that wherever I go God is always by my side.

2. Lay all of your worries, fears, and selfishness on Him. Just let God take everything that is truly hinder you and just wait. God will take all of those things and turn them into something good.

3. Whenever you get praise or an award thank God instead of giving yourself all the credit. This helps you refocus that you cannot do this thing called life on your own. It also lets others know about God.

4. Show love to others. God call us to love others like He loves us. I know easier said than done, but could you imagine if we truly loved how God loves us.

5. Putting God above all other things . If you put God first amazing things start to happen. In my own life I have sometimes put God 2nd or 3rd and have just felt so much more lost.

6. Ask for Him to open your eyes. If you ask for God to open your eyes you will start to see where things in your life may need some work. It will also help you to see how God sees others which helps you to love and care more deeply.

I know that magnifying someone else besides ourselves is difficult, but I am truly going to try and magnify where everything good in my life comes from.

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page