top of page

Be Happier in 2018

2018 brings a new start and most of us like to think that a new year means a new me. However, I don't think I would want to start myself over. I believe that my past has made me who I am and I don't want to forget and become a completely different person. I look at a new year as a new year to improve myself not completely make myself over.

One of my goals this year for improving myself is enjoying every little moment. In other words I want to be happier. We live in a world where it just seems like there are so many different things that can bring us down. I feel like the enemy is stronger now more than ever.

So, what does being happier in 2018 exactly look like or how can I get there? Here are just a few things that I am trying to do better in 2018 to live a happier and more fulfilling life.

1. Grow Closer to God // I have noticed that when my relationship is better with God I handle every situation better and I am overall happier. I think it is due to the fact that I see God working in every instance of life. Check out my faith page for more about growing closer to God here.

2. Enjoy where you are at // We live in a world where being busy is a good thing. We are forward thinkers which is a good and bad thing. It is a good thing because it brings us new innovations, but it is a bad thing because we always seem to be waiting for the next big thing rather than seeing the joy in the present. So, instead of always looking for the next big milestone or event in my life I am going to find joy in the everyday.

3. Stop Comparing // Social media makes it so easy for us to sit on our phones and computers all day and compare ourselves. To pretty much bully ourselves into thinking we are not good enough or if only I could do that I would be truly happy. This has to stop in order for us to be truly happy. My challenge for myself and for you is to find the good in yourself and to stop thinking you need to change in order to be happy.

4. Take Time For Yourself // We seem to be constantly on the go from the time we wake up to the time our heads hit the pillow at night. One thing that I have found is finding time for myself whether that be doing a devotion, taking a bath, or reading I feel a lot more calm and more ready to take on the world. An app that I have been using for devotion is the First 5.

5. Staying Healthy // This is going to look different for everyone. As everyone's definition of being healthy is a little different. However, I believe that when you are working on bettering your health you automatically feel happier. I know that if I make it to the gym at least 4 times a week and eat fairly healthy I am in such a better mood.

What are some things that you are doing to live happier in 2018?

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page