top of page

Friday Favorites

It is hard to believe that it is already January 19th. How is it possible that we are already halfway through January? I am truly trying to enjoy everyday and live a happier life. If you missed my post from earlier this week about how to be happier in 2018 click here. For the most part I have had a success with being happier this year, but I have also had my days where I have let the devil's whispers get the best of me and I just end up in a bad mood--anyone else?

This week I have put together a list of things that I have really come to enjoy. Things that have put a little more pep in my step if you will.

Run/Walk // Recently I have backed off of running. You may have seen my Instagram post here. I had some issues that kept coming up with me being pregnant I didn't want to risk anything. Recently I have switched to walking at an incline and then incorporating a little jog (5.0 on treadmill). This helps me to not completely give up running and stay safe.

Combat Boots with Taller Socks// In the winter you can always count on if I have tall boots on that I probably rocking a pair of warm tall socks underneath. One thing that I use to hate about wearing my combat boots is I fold them down so tall socks weren't an options. But with the latest trend where your sock shows over the combat book I have been able to wear tall socks under my combat boots. This buffalo plaid from Old Navy is one of my favorites.

Fit2Fat2Fit// Has anyone else watched this? I started watching the 1st season a little late, but once I saw the first episode I watches all the other ones right away. It seemed to be up in the air whether there would be a second season and after a long wait season 2 premiered last Tuesday, but I just got around to watch it this week. It is seriously so good and gives me such a better understanding of how people work when it comes to working out. Here is the creators Instagram.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18// I sometimes will stop rejoicing and praying to God if I don't feel like things are gong my way or get too busy. I am trying to slow down and do this always. You would truly be surprised how big of a difference this has made.

What have been some of your favorite things?

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page