top of page

Fitness Favorites

Thankfully, I had a short work week. Work is really starting to wear on my especially the further along I get in this pregnancy. I am now in my third and final trimester, I shared my 2nd trimester experience here. I am slowly learning that the third trimester means very little sleep. I guess that is God's way of getting me ready for when this little boy actually comes.

One thing that I can always count on to get me through the week is fitness. It seems like whenever I workout all my stresses of the week go away and it may only be for that hour, but it is so nice. Here are my favorite things in fitness right now.

15 Minutes of Cardio// I started to do 15 minutes of cardio either to start or end my work out on days I lift. These 15 minutes allow me to either decompress from the work day or from the workout I just completed. I try to switch it up. Sometimes I will do the elliptical, while other days I will walk on the treadmill. It is all about what my body tells me is best that day.

Band Exercises// I have seen a lot of people uses exercise bands for a few months now, but I didn't try any of the exercises until my cardio toning class. All of the ones that I have tried so far I love. They really take an exercise to the next level. Most of the exercises are for your legs. You can find examples on my leg workout board on Pinterest here. I liked the bands so much I bought some of my own to use at home. You can find these bands here.

Bicep Curls// I have started to have a real love for bicep curls. It may have to do with the fact that I feel like my biceps are a weaker muscle of mine. While I am not going up in weight because of being pregnant, I still enjoy doing this exercise

What are some exercises that have been getting you through long and stressful weeks?

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page