top of page

What I am Packing in My Hospital Bag


It is crazy to me that I have less than 5 weeks until baby Landon is here. These last few weeks of my pregnancy have really flown by. As Landon's birthday is quickly approaching, I am doing everything I can to be prepared. One thing that I have really started to stress about is what to pack in my hospital bag. If you know anything about me, you know that I am awful at packing. I usually just throw a lot of different options in a suitcase and hope and pray that I like the stuff when I get there. After doing some research and asking friends who have had babies recently what they pack, I have come up with things that I absolutely need. You may think I am crazy but I have already packed the majority of my hospital bag. Here is what I am packing in my oversized travel bag.

Joggers// The one thing that I read everywhere is to pack comfortable clothes. Joggers have been my go to throughout this whole pregnancy so why not wear them in the hospital. I am packing 4 pairs just in case I am in the hospital longer than planned. Here, here, and here are some good pairs.

Vnecks// My oversized vnecks are my go tos when it comes to comfort. I also know with breastfeeding, vnecks will be easy to slip on and off. I am packing 4-5 vnecks in case there any spills. Here, here, and here are good ones.

Sweatshirts// Hospitals are always freezing that is why I am packing 3 sweatshirts. I naturally am always cold, so sweatshirts are going to be needed during my hospital stay.

Yoga Underwear// I have read multiple times that comfortable and bigger underwear are a must. Yoga underwear from Victoria Secret are the most comfortable underwear and they are a bit bigger than most underwear. I am packing 8 pairs.

Slippers// I know that my feet will be cold before and after Landon comes. I would pack just warm socks but most of warmer socks do not have a grip on the bottom. Most hospitals will not allow you to wear sock without grips that is why I chose slippers over socks.

Nursing Tank/Bra// I know that not everyone breastfeeds but I am going to give it a go. I will be packing 2-3 nursing tanks/bras. Both of these items will make breastfeeding easier and it will be nice for me to get used to them before leaving the hospital. Here is the tank I have and here is the bra I have.

This list is not everything that I am packing. Of course, I will be packing the essential toiletries and hair products. I just have not decided exactly all those little items like that.

What did you or are you planning to pack in your hospital bag?

xoxo

Stacey

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page