top of page

The Perfect App For New and Old Runners

I never thought I would be in position where I would consider myself "new" to running. I thought that I was going to get lucky enough to run through my whole pregnancy. This was not the case. I gave up running pretty early on in my pregnancy. It was just uncomfortable and honestly it worried me a little bit. I didn't give it up completely, I still tried to do a walk/jog until I was around 35 weeks. However, even this became difficult.

So when I finally got cleared I was a little nervous to get back into it. I was used to running at a pretty decent speed and for a good distance. I knew that this was not going to be the case when getting back into running. However, I didn't know how to ease my way back into running. I knew if I just tried to go out and run on my own, I would over do it and probably injury myself. No matter what my mind told me, I ignored it. I went out and ran on my own. The first few runs weren't that bad but I did start to struggle and wanted to give up. After a few runs, I knew I needed to find a new way to run. This is where Nike Running Club came into my life.

I had used Nike Running Club before, but it was mostly for tracking free runs. After really doing research about the app, I realized that the app offers so much more than just tracking your run.

Guided Runs// Guided runs are the best. Under this tab, there are many different runs you can pick from. Whether you are a new runner or someone who wants to train for a marathon, there is a run for you. Each run has a Nike Running coach that talks to you through out your run. I find the coach part very helpful when I feel like giving up.

Awards// I don't know about you, but I am all about awards. A sure fire way to get me to do a run is if there is a medal. I am sucker for getting metals for runs. Nike Running doesn't give up metals but they do track your progress and they give you certain awards. There are things like first 5K run, 3X Streak, 1st Sunday Run. These get me so excited because I want to earn all of them.

Friends// Nike Running Club allows you to connect with friends that use the app. You are able to support one another and keep each other accountable.

Works with Your Apple Watch// You can start runs right from your Apple Watch. I love this because I can see how far I have gone and what my pace is.

These are just a few of the features of the Nike Running Club. If you are veteran runner or a new runner, I would definitely give Nike Running Club a try.

POPULAR POSTS

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Join our Mailing List

Never Miss an Update

bottom of page